Do you like to fly in Russia? |
![]() |
Flight Simulation's Premier Resource! Where Flight Simulation Enthusiasts gather from around the world!
| this AVSIM service to you for free! Donate today! |
![]() ![]() |
Do you like to fly in Russia? |
Nov 3 2009, 02:20 PM
Post
#1
|
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 495 Joined: 28-March 02 Member No.: 101,500 |
Hi,
I do, but a problem is to get high quality freeware scenery. This evening I found something wonderful to get these sceneries. It's on a forum in German but here are the steps to follow: Go to http://www.flightxpress.de and select in the left column or upper menu row "Forum" . Next select "Szenerien (Add-ons) fur MS..." and the first topic "FS9 All die schonen russischen Flughafen" and you get a map. Click the map and next click the signs which brings you to the link to download the scenery. Hope this will let you download some marvelous freeware scenery of Russian airports. Rgds, Hugo |
|
|
|
Nov 3 2009, 02:48 PM
Post
#2
|
|
|
Newbie ![]() Group: Members Posts: 29 Joined: 11-May 09 From: milan Member No.: 171,412 |
Hi, I do, but a problem is to get high quality freeware scenery. This evening I found something wonderful to get these sceneries. It's on a forum in German but here are the steps to follow: Go to http://www.flightxpress.de and select in the left column or upper menu row "Forum" . Next select "Szenerien (Add-ons) fur MS..." and the first topic "FS9 All die schonen russischen Flughafen" and you get a map. Click the map and next click the signs which brings you to the link to download the scenery. Hope this will let you download some marvelous freeware scenery of Russian airports. Rgds, Hugo why choosing a german site to get russian sceneries when there is a avsim.su, the russian avsim site? is in english now, so cyrillic is no more a problem, and you will foun thousand of sceneries, afcad,charts, airplanes!!! and russian freeware sceneries in my opinion are something unique!! they are better than a lot of payware "western" airports!!! Avsim.su, try it Andrea DSDG developer, check our projects at www.dsdg.webs.com
My PC: OS: Windows Server 2003 AMD Phenom II X4 920 ATI Radeon HD3870 RAM 4Gb DDR2-1066 Mhz Dual sataII 250Gb Dual monitor 22" + 17" Logitech 3d PRO + homemade Throttle |
|
|
|
Nov 4 2009, 07:25 AM
Post
#3
|
|
|
Member - 1,000+ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,654 Joined: 21-March 02 From: Warszawa, Polska Member No.: 101,402 |
This is a great site in English: http://walhalla.mine.nu/fs2004/russia.php
Also a useful resource: http://rossiya.123.fr/e-scenes Gavin Barbara
Self confessed 2D panel Luddite. |
|
|
|
Nov 4 2009, 07:51 AM
Post
#4
|
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 238 Joined: 27-January 05 Member No.: 129,954 |
Also a useful resource: http://rossiya.123.fr/e-scenes Caution - Norton Web Safe reports this site as unsafe, riddled with Trojan files: Summary •Computer Threats: 91 •Identity Threats: 0 •Annoyance factors: 0 Total threats on this site: 91 John |
|
|
|
Nov 4 2009, 08:38 AM
Post
#5
|
|
|
Member - 1,000+ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 1,654 Joined: 21-March 02 From: Warszawa, Polska Member No.: 101,402 |
Caution - Norton Web Safe reports this site as unsafe, riddled with Trojan files: Summary •Computer Threats: 91 •Identity Threats: 0 •Annoyance factors: 0 Total threats on this site: 91 John AVG via Firefox says: Safe: This page contains no active threats. Explanation: It is safe to proceed to this page. Domain: IP Address: 95.130.9.25 Owner: Name: Address: Country Code: Scanned on: 11/04/09 14:35:14 (0.00 seconds to scan this page) Ratings are provided by AVG. Site owners please contact AVG for questions. But if anyone feels in anyway unsure, don't go there. I've been using it on and off for ages without any problems BUT provide no guarantees whatsoever. Gavin Barbara
Self confessed 2D panel Luddite. |
|
|
|
Nov 4 2009, 09:53 AM
Post
#6
|
|
|
Member ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Members Posts: 988 Joined: 14-September 06 Member No.: 143,507 |
Hello,
Caution - Norton Web Safe reports this site as unsafe, riddled with Trojan files: That's obviously a false positive. That's a particularity of many antivirus and security softwares to declare false positives cause bad database ,bad scanner engine .. etc.. Norton and Mcaffe are the first of the list for declare falses positives. Instead post here .. people who receive such message must contact the antivirus support and explain the problem. If all making this (it's thousands falses positives discovered each days) their support webbsite will be clogged and come useless. Sure they will think one time again and correct their crappy antivirus engine. But as all customers seem's happy and paid regulary the fee for their license .. why change a byte ? :) I use CA (Computer Associate) Antivirus from years .. and NEVER get a false positive. On second line of the security front I use Malwarebytes. I had in the last 5 years (what I remember) two antivirus alert and in one case it was a trojan and the other was a virus. That was not false and CA save my system of destruction. NB: PC nerd here and surffing widely ....... Regards. ![]() Gus. A common mistake that people make when trying to make something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools...
|
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
|
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 21st November 2009 - 01:50 AM |