Sign in to follow this  
vonmar

DC3 missing textures (maam)?

Hello,I am new to the maam DC3 United Passenger model.Installed for FS9 and FSX.Installed the dc3_fsxacfix.Installed the transparency patch for FSX.FS9 version is OK.MSFS9-1a.jpgI am missing a few pieces on FSX version.Can someone verify if I installed ok or made an error?MSFSX-1a.jpg

Best Regards,

Vaughan Martell - PP-ASEL KDTW

Hello,I am new to the maam DC3 United Passenger model.Installed for FS9 and FSX.Installed the dc3_fsxacfix.Installed the transparency patch for FSX.FS9 version is OK.I am missing a few pieces on FSX version.Can someone verify if I installed ok or made an error?
You need to install FSX BASIC COMPATIBILITY UPDATE FOR R4D/DC-3/C-47 (r4dFSXu1.zip) from our Free Stuff Pages. Follow the illustrated instructions carefully and all should be well.

Bill Rambow

MAAM-SIM

www.maam.org

Bill,Thanks for the reply.I failed to mention that I installed the compatibility (zip) first.Then the transparency patch.I must have errored copying the new textures.I will go back and do it again.

Best Regards,

Bill,I went back and loaded all new textures, applied the FSX update then did transparency again.Same problem with United.So, I applied the transparency to the DC3 Cargo ... it looks good!BEA-OK.jpg

Best Regards,

Bill,I forgot to post the screenshot of the United before I applied the Transparency fix.The end result with United was bad .. like I originally posted?Here it is:UnitedBeforenewtextures.jpg

Best Regards,

Bill,I forgot to post the screenshot of the United before I applied the Transparency fix.The end result with United was bad .. like I originally posted?Here it is:UnitedBeforenewtextures.jpg